2019 FCS head coaching changes

(Stats Perform) - It's expected the head coaching carousel in FCS college football will spin less following the 2019 season than the way it did in the last two dizzying years.

There were 24 different schools with a change atop their program between the start of the 2017 and '18 seasons and 25 with a change between the start of the 2018 and '19 seasons.

Some schools, though, are moving toward a new era in 2020.

FCS schools that have had a head coaching change since the start of the 2019 season with date of change and new coach if applicable:

Cal Poly: Tim Walsh (Nov. 25) - new coach Beau Baldwin (Dec. 11)

Central Connecticut State: interim Ryan McCarthy - new coach Ryan McCarthy (Oct. 16)

Eastern Kentucky: Mark Elder (Nov. 25) - new coach Walt Wells (Dec. 9)

Gardner-Webb: Carroll McCray (Nov. 24) - new coach Tre Lamb (Dec. 14)

Howard: Ron Prince (Dec. 6) - new coach Larry Scott (Feb. 5)

Lamar: Mike Schultz (Nov. 25) - new coach Blane Morgan (Dec. 12)

McNeese State: Sterlin Gilbert (Jan. 12) - new coach Frank Wilson (Jan. 16)

Mercer: Bobby Lamb (Nov. 24) - new coach Drew Cronic (Dec. 10)

Missouri State: Dave Steckel (Jan. 9) - new coach Bobby Petrino (Jan. 15)

Murray State: Mitch Stewart (Nov. 23) - new coach Dean Hood (Dec. 13)

Northern Colorado: Earnest Collins III (Nov. 24) - new coach Ed McCaffrey (Dec. 12)

Wagner: Jason Houghtaling (Dec. 6) - new coach Tom Masella (Dec. 7)

Youngtown State: Bo Pelini (Jan. 27) - new coach Doug Phillips (Feb. 7)

Updated February 10, 2020

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.